wlw book recs if you like these popular mlm titles

fandomlimb:

I read a lot of LGBTQ+ books and see the same mlm books get recc’ed over and over. So we’re gonna play the “if you like this, try that” game for wlw books. Here we go!

1. If you like Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda try Leah On The Offbeat (obvs), Tell Me Again How A Crush Should FeelIt’s Not Like It’s A Secret, or The Summer of Jordi Perez (set in High School, humorous, first love).

2. If you like TRC try The Spellbook of The Lost and Found (magical, moody, contemporary). 

3. If you like The Song of Achilles try Sappho’s Leap or The Dark Wife (Ancient Greece, mythology).

4. If you like Captive Prince try Kushiel’s Dart, The Privilege of the Sword, or When Women Were Warriors (epic fantasy/historical, court and courtesans).

5. If you like Carry On try That Witch! or Labyrinth Lost/Bruja Born (witches, magic, contemporary).

6. If you like Openly Straight try Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit (contemporary, humorous, in and out of the closet themes).

7. If you like Cassandra Clare/Holly Black try Huntress (fantasy, fairy realms).

8. If you like GGTVAV try That Inevitable Victorian Thing (steampunk, historical).

9. If you like Ari and Dante try Her Name in the Sky or Dating Sarah Cooper (friends to lovers, contemporary).

10. If you like AFTG try First Position or Fire on the Ice (sports rivals).

11. If you like Call Me By Your Name try Pages for You (first love, age gap, non-HEA).

About C.A. Jacobs

Just another crazy person, masquerading as a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.